top of page

April Angler Spotlight


It's time for another Hoosier Bassin Angler Spotlight. My initial hopes were to spotlight an angler once a month. The Lord is working in the fishing community big time! So this section may allow me to spotlight two anglers a month. Welcome this months angler Reuben Rickenbaker!

Name: Reuben Rickenbaker

From: Augusta, Georgia

Age: 31

Years Fishing: 26 years

Favorite Bait: Soft Plastics

Personal Best: 9.5 pound Largemouth Bass

Best Fishing Memory: Not one memory, but anytime I get to spend with my family on the water.

Favorite Bible Verse: Jeremiah 33:3 - "Call unto me and I will answer thee and show you great and mighty things which thou knowest not."

Reuben's Testimony: "I would not be writing this today if it wasn't for the saving grace of Jesus Christ. I mean that! I was an addict for 15 years. God reached down in the depths of my sin and shame and delivered me from the grips of depression, drugs, alcohol, selfishness, lies, hate, violence and many more strongholds the devil had on me. The most important thing I ever did (and anyone will ever do in their lives) is establish a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. I love fishing because I get to spend quiet time in prayer. A lot of times on the water and it reminds me to be thankful for the little things in life."


bottom of page