top of page

July Angler Spotlight

Rounding out the month of July, Hoosier Bassin would like to Spotlight Mr. David Wyatt. David has an incredible story of faith.

Check out his testimony below.

Name: David Wyatt

From: Indianapolis, Indiana

Age: 33

Years Fishing: 30

Favorite Bait: Chatterbaits

Personal Best: 7.8 pound large mouth bass

Favorite Fishing Memory: With my father as a youngster. The 4 a.m. wake-up calls to head out and fish Geist Resevoir.

Favorite Bible Verse: "Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks, finds; and the the one who knocks, the door will be opened." -Matthew 7:7-8

David's Testimony: "I was a drug-dealing, pill-popping, gang affiliated person with anything dark you could put with the term 'ghetto'. Then gave my heart to Christ nine years ago and went public with my faith (baptized with water). Three weeks later, God called me into deeper waters and I started attending bible college through Global University. I was credentialed as a minister through Assemblies of God one and a half years later. In 2015 I received my credentials through Assemblies. I have a story to tell to anybody. Being a fisher of all walks of life, I share whenever I'm out on the water with the people I meet. I travel as a guest speaker throughout the year willing to go anywhere to minister to any walk of life. We are the light of the world.

Fishing has helped me in so many ways. But the biggest one is this - It's a time to reflect and thank God for all that he has done and is going to do through me and my family. A question I'd ask other anglers is: When you're fishing for your fish of choice, does it have to be a certain species? Can it be any fish as long as it's caught and joy is obtained from it?


LET'S TAKE IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL!

#Fishing, #Anglers, #Bass, #Indiana, #Waterlife, #Tightlines, #Lunkers
No tags yet.

© 2023 by Annabelle. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page