top of page

September Angler Spotlight


It's always fun meeting people with common interest. I had the opportunity to spend the day fishing with this man over the summer. His humor and care-free personality is contagious. His optimism and love for fishing shows each and every time he's on the water. He's definitely made a name for himself, fishing with many great anglers and posting hilarious tournament entry videos.

Congratulations to Bob Moore for being selected as the Hoosierbassin September Angler of the month.

Name: Bob Moore

From: Miami, Florida (currently resides in Kokomo, Indiana)

Years Fishing: 40

Favorite Bait: Rattle Trap

Age: 59

Personal Best: 6 pound, 12 oz Largemouth Bass

Fishing Memories: My best fishing memory was of my dad taking me down to Tamiami Trail in the Jon boat on the weekends. We would always get a sweet roll on the way and he would have to take a nap on the way home. I would always help the older ladies catching pan fish with these humongous cane poles while dad took his nap.

More recently I remember fishing in the dark of night when a frog actually ate my frog. I thought I had caught a dink. Boy was I surprised. I set the hook and winched him out of the water and pinned him to a limb. It was a bad cast into timber. Once I got to the tree I was able to reach down and pick him up.

Bob's Testimony: "I accepted Christ as my savior as a 10 year old. I was raised in a church-going Christian home. I often fish by myself in the middle of nowhere where I have time to pray and sing hymns. As I've gotten older my walk with Christ has strengthened and relationships have really become important to me. My favorite verses change here and there but a constant for me is Psalms 37:23 - The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord and he delights in his way."


bottom of page